2015-2016 Season Supporters

2015-16 Season

February 13, 2016

Winners of the 2015/16 Robot Programming Competition

FIRST Lego League (FLL - ages 9 to 14):

  • Champion 1st Place – Royal Robots (Annapolis West Education Centre)
  • Champion 2nd Place – LEGO Intelligence (Colchester East Hants Library)
  • Robot Performance Award 1st Place – Shambhala Shadowvolts (Halifax Shambhala School)
  • Robot Performance Award 2nd Place - Hippie lEgo loV3rs (Halifax Neighbourhood Team)
  • Mechanical Design Award - ROBOmasters (Halifax Community Team)
  • Programming Award – Armbrae Dragonites (Armbrae Academy)
  • Strategy and Innovation Award – BroBots (Annapolis West Education Centre)
  • Core Values Inspiration Award – (SOS) Sisters of Science (Kingston Community Team)
  • Core Values Teamwork Award – A Good Team (Clayton Park Jr. High)
  • Gracious Professionalism Award – Lego Ladies (Cape Breton Community Access Program)
  • Project Research Award – TRUROBOTICS (Truro Public Library)
  • Project Innovative Solution Award – Shelburne Rebels (Shelburne Regional High)
  • Project Presentation Award – Hippie lEgo loV3rs (Halifax Neighbourhood Team)
  • Judges’ Award Against All Odds – King’s Edgehill (King’s-Edgehill School)
  • Judges’ Award - Rising Star – LT Lions (Leslie Thomas Jr. High)
  • Judges’ Award - Young Adult Coach/Mentor – Fraser Robinson (Lego Intelligence)
  • Judges’ Award - Sportsmanlike Award – Missing Pieces (New Minas Community Team)
ROBOFEST High School Robotics Competition:
Game Competition (RoboGolf)
  • 1st Place – Horton High – One (Horton High School)
  • 2nd Place – DRHS Robotics (Digby Regional High)
  • 3rd Place – SJA Team C (Sir John A. MacDonald High School)
  • 4th Place – The Marlies (King’s-Edgehill School)
  • 1st Place – Cheetahs 1B (Charles P. Allen High)
  • 2nd Place – Cheetahs 1A (Charles P. Allen High)
  • 3rd Place – Weapons of Grass Destruction (King’s-Edgehill School)
  • Judges Award – Cheetahs 2 (Charles P. Allen High)
Outstanding Rookie Coach Award:
  • (FIRST LEGO League) – Crista MacNeil & Sara Chisholm (Sisters of Science – SOS)
  • (ROBOFEST) – Leo Donovan (Cabot Coders)
Outstanding Coach Awards:
  • (FIRST LEGO League) – Jeff Hafting & Andy Sharpe (Royal Robots)
  • (ROBOFEST) – Tim Mollins (DRHS Robotics)
The Lynn Chipman Memorial Outstanding Volunteer Award:
  • Scott Roberts
Karen Wilder Award – In recognition of perseverance, resilience and courage in overcoming challenges.
(named after the former Director of the Program)
  •  Mrugakshee Palwe